A 4 Day “Weekend” in Yosemite National Park

It is amazing how nature can be so healing and rejuvenate the spirit. These last few months have been marred by illness, stress, my two pets passing away and a lot of unresolved angst. I saved up some money and took my husband and mother-in-law to Yosemite for Mother’s Day in an attempt to bond and also to heal. The result is a newfound confidence in my artistic skills or at least the potential there and a much stronger bond with family.

It is very difficult to feel depressed when you have this surrounding you…

IMG_8526 IMG_8538 IMG_8543 IMG_8548 IMG_8554 IMG_8561 IMG_8567 IMG_8584 IMG_8624 IMG_8661

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A 4 Day “Weekend” in Yosemite National Park

  1. I haven’t been there in a few years, but am hoping to go this summer. great spot for Mother’s Day!

    Like

  2. I went back to Yosemite last year for the first time in a number of years. It was my wife’s first time there. When I was a child I spent a summer there in a tent cabin with my mother and sister because our house had burnt down and a new one was being built. What a magical place for an 8 year old to play! It has remained so to this day and is one of the places I go to regenerate and experience the healing power of nature.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

